RSGC Life

Humans of RSGC

By Denis Miller

This new column, Humans of RSGC, is based on the popular blog, Humans of New York, in which the author highlights people he encounters and asks them to share their stories. If you think you have a story to tell or thought to share, contact Denis Miller (demiller@rsgc.on.ca).

Picture1

 “My problem is I’m not really good at things that are practical, or at least in the mind of society.”

2

“The lack of support for those who pursue unconventional things is crazy. I don’t feel that anyone other than myself believes I can achieve a steady income by doing the things that I love to do. Not even my family supports my decisions. I don’t blame them–after all, they are the ones paying to send me here. But what’s the point of living a miserable life down the road, when I could be doing the things that I love to do? Why should I sell out for what other people think is best for me?”

Leave a Reply

