Humour

In the movie version of your life, who would you cast to play you?

Licensed by shutterstock.com

Licensed by shutterstock.com

If I could have one actor play the role of myself in a movie version of my life, it would be, without a doubt, Jake Gyllenhaal. He has, without fail, acted in roles at which most would fail–he has done horror, thriller, drama, action, and many more. What I appreciate most about him is the way he talks, the way he walks, the way he tilts his head and stares intently at people, trying not only to understand them, but to take them apart, see the working cogs in action, and to put them back together with a certainty that gives him understanding of his subjects. He has the unwavering gaze of the most alpha of men, even when he plays the role of the most beta of characters.

Dylan Tulett

***

In the movie version of my life I would be honoured to be played by Owen Wilson, the goofy, southern accented, lover boy who is perfect in almost any role. Preferably the genre of my life story would be an inspirational feel good. That being said, judging on how my life has gone so far it would probably end up being a comedy. The movie would start with an opening introduction by Macaulay Culkin talking about his struggles and how he overcame them to become the man he is today.

Aidan Turnbull

***

In the movie version of my life, I would cast Eddie Redmayne to play myself. My parents always say that I have a striking resemblance to him, so I think that it would be believable. First, Eddie would have to learn some mannerisms. He would have to learn how to speak in a more North Amercian accent, as he is British. He’d also have to learn how to be socially awkward. That kind of thing doesn’t come naturally to some. In every interview I have seen of Eddie, he has seemed comfortable and confident. This needs to change. He needs to learn how to not know where to put his hands at all times, and he needs to learn awkward sentence construction. Eddie would need to go to comedy school. Most of his movies are dramas, and most of my life is somewhat of a farce, so he’d need to get used to a laugh track. Also, a lot of scenes in this movie of my life would involve baseball, so he’d have to learn how to hold a bat, and throw a baseball. But overall, I think Eddie Redmayne, actor in movies such as Les Miserables and The Theory of Everything would be a formidable portrayer of my life.

Isaac Boloten

***

In the film Cam Raymond: The Movie, I would have Leonardo DiCaprio play the star role of Cam Raymond. Aside from the obvious likeness, Leo has the depth as an actor to play the complex and sometimes dark role of our pro/antagonist, Cameron Raymond. We’d start the movie off with a young and naïve Cameron entering high school, all alone except for his mean older brother Matthew, played of course by Vince Vaughn. He goes through the trials and tribulations that any high school student would–he loves, he loses, but he perseveres. He joins clubs, teams, and graduates a stronger man than anyone could imagine.

Cam Raymond

Leave a Reply

